November Nearby

notes-514998_1280

I can’t believe it’s the middle of August. With everything going on in my life, time has slipped by. I am making small progress on projects, but most of my work is being pushed to the side as I focus on packing and preparing to move in with my boyfriend.

Today, out of the blue and looking to find a way to waste ten minutes I logged onto the NaNoWriMo site. Lo and behold, an email is waiting for me preparing me for the 2016 NaNoWriMo. Okay, I knew that was coming, but I didn’t expect emails to be popping up already! I’ve skipped both Camp NaNo’s as I focus on my editing of The Nightfall, so I really hadn’t visited the site in over eight months. To make matters worse, I have no idea what to write this November. It’s the first time since I’ve started the 50k a month project in 2011 that I don’t have a story lined up. Well… I have options… but usually I’ve got a solid idea, outline and a main character sorted out by now.

Nothing. I don’t know what to focus on. I have a retelling of Beauty and the Beast I started drumming up notes for a few months ago, then there’s this fantasy/anime fan fiction that I’ve recently wrote down too. I also have other past ideas boiling inside my head including a Virtual Reality story set in a fantasy realm, and the option of going back to either edit an old story, or expand and write a sequel to my Paranormal Society story series.

These are way too many ideas and I don’t know what to do!

Another option would be to opt out this year, not writing anything and either work on editing or really settling down into a comfortable living arrangement with my boyfriend. However, given how long I’ve spent editing The Nightfall, writing something completely different may be refreshing. My goal this year of editing two stories has gone down the drain, but I’m holding on to the hope that I can at least get my short story published before September.

In the meantime I guess I’ll have to mull over my options for NaNoWriMo 2016. Do any of the above options ring any interest with anyone? Let me know! It may make choosing a lot easier.

5 thoughts on “November Nearby

Leave a Reply

